Lab Members

The Piston Lab is made up of scientists specializing in islet biology and imaging, with the goal of studying new aspects of diabetic hormone regulation, as well as imaging technique development. We also collaborate with scientists at other institutions, including many at our previous institution Vanderbilt University.


David W. Piston, PhD

Principle Investigator

View profile »


Subhadra Gunawardana, PhD, DVM

Associate Professor, Cell Biology and Physiology
Email: subhadra.gunawardana@wustl.edu

View profile »


Alessandro Ustione, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Email: a.ustione@wustl.edu


Zeno Lavagnino, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Email: zeno.lavagnino@wustl.edu


Jing Hughes, MD PhD

Instructor in Medicine, Endocrinology
Email: jing.hughes@wustl.edu

View faculty profile »


Michael DiGruccio, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Emaildigruccio@wustl.edu

 

 


Daniel Foust

Graduate Student
Email: dfoust@wustl.edu


Will Chung

Graduate Student
Email: y.chung@wustl.edu