Lab Members

The Piston Lab is made up of scientists specializing in islet biology and imaging, with the goal of studying new aspects of diabetic hormone regulation, as well as imaging technique development. We also collaborate with scientists at other institutions, including many at our previous institution Vanderbilt University.


David W. Piston, PhD

Principal Investigator

View profile »


Subhadra Gunawardana, PhD, DVM

Associate Professor, Cell Biology and Physiology
Email: subhadra.gunawardana@wustl.edu

View profile »


Alessandro Ustione, PhD

Staff Scientist
Email: a.ustione@wustl.edu

 


Chen Kong, PhD

Staff Scientist
Email: ckong@wustl.edu


Michael DiGruccio, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Emaildigruccio@wustl.edu

 


Xue Wen Ng, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Emailxuewen.ng@wustl.edu

 


Lai Kuan Dionne, PhD

Instructor
Email: dionnel@wustl.edu


Daniel Foust

Graduate Student
Email: dfoust@wustl.edu


Will Chung

Graduate Student
Email: y.chung@wustl.edu


Jeongmin Lee

Graduate Student
Email: jeongmin.lee@wustl.edu